Can I return unused car parts?
When taking your vehicle to the shop for repairs or service, it’s important to know your rights. Under California’s Automotive Repair Act, you are entitled to: … Return of replaced parts – You can request that your vehicle’s replaced parts be returned to you. Be sure to ask for the parts before authorizing the estimate.
Do dealerships take returns on parts?
Return all damaged or unused parts ASAP. Though hard for understaffed shops, most dealers must have a part returned in less than one month to receive full credit, and to be able to resell it for profit.
Can you return installed parts to AutoZone?
IN-STORE RETURN POLICY
To return a product to an AutoZone store, return an item in its original condition and packaging, with receipt, within 90 days of the purchase date to request a refund. Return a defective item within the warranty period. Requests for refunds may be denied if the item has been used or installed.
Will Advance Auto take parts back without a receipt?
Return or exchange of NEW items (original condition and packaging, unopened and uninstalled, including all original materials supplied with the item) without proof of purchase may be made in exchange for an Advance Auto Parts Merchandise Card. NO CASH refunds will be issued.
Can you return a fuel pump?
If for any reason your new fuel pump should fail during the warranty term printed on your receipt, please return it to the store where it was purchased, or any store if you have your receipt and it will be exchanged for you at no charge. … Towing and any related expenses are not covered under warranty.
How much is a drive shaft from Pick N Pull?
Pick-n-Pull – Oakland
|434-2||Axle Ft Assy W/Ohubs/Drm4X4||$209.99|
|447-1||Axle Shaft (Solid Type)||$41.99|
|447-2||Axle Shaft – 4X4||$42.99|
|476P||Axle Truck Strt (Bare) P/U||$60.99|
How many days after buying a car can you return it?
One of the most common questions asked by consumers is whether there is a “Cooling-off” period under California law. Virtually every car sale contract in California includes fine print that allows a dealer to demand return of the vehicle within 10 days.
How long after buying a used car can you return it?
Typically, the dealerships that have a return policy will allow you to return a used car within 30 days. However, not all dealers will have the same time frame for returns.
Can you change a car contract after signing?
Know What You Are Signing
Most dealerships don’t allow returns or exchanges unless something is wrong with the car. Contrary to what you may have heard, there is no “cooling off” period for vehicle sales. … So, if you purchase a used vehicle and then change your mind about it, you may cancel the contract within two days.
Can you return parts to O’Reilly without receipt?
O’Reilly Auto Parts’ Warranty Information. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. … If your product is defective and covered by warranty, you may return it to any O’Reilly Auto Parts store for a replacement, repair, or refund. You MUST have the original sales receipt to be eligible for warranty service.
Do I need a receipt for a core charge?
You must pay the core charge when you buy the part. After you replace the pump, you return the old one to the store with your receipt (which includes the core charge). As long as the old part is in acceptable condition, the store will then refund the $15.
What is the return policy for O’Reilly Auto Parts?
All merchandise returned as NEW must be in its original packaging, unopened and uninstalled, including all original materials supplied with the product. All returns must be presented with the original purchase receipt. No exceptions. Items returned for warranty may be exchanged or refunded at our discretion.
What is NAPA Auto Parts return policy?
Within 30 days of receipt of items purchased from NAPA Online, customers may choose to return: Any new item in original packaging and condition. Any used core, as long as it is shipped in the box that contained the new product.
What is a core charge on auto parts?
CORE CHARGES AND CORE PRICES
The core charge, sometimes called a “core price,” is a deposit you pay until you return your old part. If you don’t have the core at the time of purchase, you must pay the core charge. That charge is refunded to you when you return the core.